Million Dollar Way Main Site Is Down

At 6:00 a.m., June 18, 2013, I became aware that my milliondollarway (Bakken) site was being “redirected” to a spam site.

It certainly was not me doing this.

Unless Google/Blogger fixes the problem, there’s nothing I can do about it.

I have had occasional glitches in the past which all corrected, so I will let this play out; see if it gets fixed.

I did use this site as an alternate site at one time but I haven’t used it in a long time, but am not going to start that again, at least for now.

I will see if Google/Blogger sorts this out.

Bruce

  1. #1 by JTrue on June 24, 2013 - 2:48 pm

    This is a sad situation. I read your blog everyday, and many others in the industry to as well.

  2. #2 by boksol30 on June 24, 2013 - 2:54 pm

    Thank you for your kind comments. It’s a long, long story.

    You can access the site now. It is just a minor change:

    http://themilliondollarway.blogspot.com

    Hopefully that works for you.

  3. #3 by Jackson on June 26, 2013 - 12:22 am

    Thank Goodness. My favorite site for the oil industry. This being up today helped with the Blackhawks hangover.

    • #4 by boksol30 on June 26, 2013 - 11:37 pm

      I am thrilled you found it. Thank you for your kind comments. I would write more, but I am very time-constrained.

  4. #5 by buy Twitter followers real on June 26, 2013 - 5:17 pm

    Hi would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using? I’m going to start my own blog soon but I’m having a hard time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.

    P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!

    • #6 by boksol30 on June 26, 2013 - 11:39 pm

      I use “Blogger” — it was independent at one time, now owned/maintained by Google.

      I only had “Blogger” and WordPress to choose between when I started. “Everyone” says WordPress is better but I couldn’t move all my stuff over to WordPress and, in fact, WordPress seems a bit more difficult for me to use.

      I’ve been very happy with “Blogger.”

      Let me know if you have other questions.

  5. #7 by Jenny on June 28, 2013 - 1:43 pm

    Bruce,

    My site was hacked and it went down for 2 days before my customers told me about it. I promised myself to not let that happen again. I am now using this free site monitoring service that monitors my site and sends me alert emails when it goes down. It’s called Content Site Monitor (http://www.contentsitemonitor.com).

    Most blog sites won’t inform you when your blog is down. They make it your own responsibility to monitor your own blog.

    Now I sleep better knowing that I will get immediate notification when my site goes down again in the future.

    Good luck!

    • #8 by boksol30 on June 28, 2013 - 2:12 pm

      Thank you. I appreciate that. Ah, the challenges of being a blogger. Smile.

Leave a Reply

